Home > Development, SharePoint Server 2010 > Create Visual web part using sandbox solution in SharePoint server 2010

Create Visual web part using sandbox solution in SharePoint server 2010

As we know sand box solution runs under some restrictions, such as making changes to file system, so visual web parts deployment not allowed in a sand box solutions because it contains user control item which is deployed to the _controltemplates virtual directory in the physical file system. You cannot use a sandbox solution to deploy a visual web part using visual studio 2010 Visual Web Part project template because sandbox solution does not allow deploying files in the 14 hive.

But , now there is a power tool called Visual Studio 2010 SharePoint Power Tools which install template for creating visual web parts using sandbox solution.

You can download this tool from this link

http://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microsoft.com/8e602a8c-6714-4549-9e95-f3700344b0d9/

create visual web part using sandbox solution

1-    Open visual studio 2010.

2-    Create new empty SharePoint project.

3-    Click right click on project name , select add new item  , select visual web part (sand box ).

4-    Open ascx file and add Calendar control and text box control.

5 –    Deploy this visual web part, and browse to the place where the web part deployed then edit page .

6-    This web part will be displayed as the following

  1. June 5, 2011 at 6:22 pm

    Great article. Thank you to tell us more useful information. I am looking forward to reading more of your articles in the future.

  2. ahmed saber
    June 6, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    it was helpful, thnxx Madany

  3. Lily
    November 3, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    Hello Dear, are you really visiting this website on a regular basis, if so afterward
    you will without doubt take fastidious know-how.

  4. November 11, 2012 at 8:05 am

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something that I
    think I would never understand. It seems too complex and
    very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of
    it!

  5. February 10, 2013 at 10:36 pm

    “Create Visual web part using sandbox solution in SharePoint server
    2010 ahmedmadany” was indeed a superb blog.
    However, if it had much more photographs it would probably be perhaps even a lot better.
    Regards -Sherlene

  6. March 6, 2013 at 10:50 am

    Terrific post however I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic?
    I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Thanks!

  7. detailed project governance
    April 2, 2013 at 9:41 pm

    Asking questions are actually pleasant thing if you are not understanding something entirely, but this post
    presents nice understanding even.

  8. April 14, 2013 at 1:46 am

    Your means of telling all in this piece of writing is
    truly good, every one be able to effortlessly be aware of it, Thanks a
    lot.

  9. April 23, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    It’s actually a great and helpful piece of info. I’m satisfied that you shared this helpful info with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for
    sharing.

  10. reta.hay
    April 30, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    Howdy I am so glad I found your web site, I really found you by error, while I was
    browsing on Aol for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say
    thanks a lot for a incredible post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the
    theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the superb b.

  11. May 2, 2013 at 12:00 am

    This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post.
    Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  12. May 2, 2013 at 12:01 am

    This page really has all of the info I needed concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  13. May 13, 2013 at 1:07 am

    Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is excellent, as well as
    the content!

  14. Annonymous
    May 13, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    Amazing! Its genuinely amazing article, I have got much
    clear idea on the topic of from this piece of writing.

  15. May 16, 2013 at 12:20 am

    May I just say what a comfort to uncover a person that truly
    knows what they’re talking about over the internet. You certainly know how to bring a problem to light and make it important. A lot more people must look at this and understand this side of your story. It’s surprising you’re not more popular given that you definitely have the gift.

  16. May 16, 2013 at 2:56 pm

    What’s up friends, its impressive article on the topic of teachingand completely explained, keep it up all the time.

  17. May 17, 2013 at 6:00 pm

    I was very pleased to discover this website.
    I wanted to thank you for ones time for this fantastic read!
    ! I definitely savored every bit of it and I have you bookmarked to look at new things in your website.

  18. gonzalo_glasgow
    May 20, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    Lovely Web-site, Keep up the good work. Thanks for your time.

  19. May 21, 2013 at 7:54 am

    Hey terrific website! Does running a blog like this take a massive amount work?

    I have no understanding of coding however I had been hoping
    to start my own blog in the near future. Anyways, should you have any
    suggestions or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off topic however I just wanted to ask.
    Appreciate it!

    • May 21, 2013 at 1:37 pm

      HI Sadie,

      Yes you can have Nice Blog Also, try to display valuable Information, Also in your posts try to Display the Problems and Objectives then display how you solve it. Also Don’t Copy and Paste Post Content of any Blog or Posts, Just Display the information with your way.Try To add References in the Below of Posts.

  20. May 23, 2013 at 6:55 am

    I needed to thank you for this great read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it.
    I have got you book marked to look at new things you post…

  21. Doreen
    May 25, 2013 at 12:31 am

    this site presents quality based articles and additional data

  22. June 4, 2013 at 4:05 pm

    Good info. Lucky me I discovered your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I’ve bookmarked it for later!

  23. June 15, 2013 at 9:15 am

    Thanks for some other informative blog. The place else may I am getting that kind of information written in such a perfect way?
    I’ve a challenge that I am simply now working on, and I have been at the glance out for such info.

  24. June 21, 2013 at 11:48 pm

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement
    account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!

    By the way, how could we communicate?

  25. June 25, 2013 at 6:57 am

    I am in fact pleased to glance at this blog posts which carries tons
    of useful facts, thanks for providing these kinds of information.

  26. June 26, 2013 at 8:00 pm

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for
    bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will talk about this site with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

    • June 26, 2013 at 9:12 pm

      you are welcome in any time, you can contact me at my e-mail if you like

  27. July 4, 2013 at 7:00 am

    Hi to all, the contents existing at this web page are truly awesome for people
    knowledge, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

  28. July 5, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    Excellent blog you have here.. It’s difficult to find excellent writing like yours nowadays. I really appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  29. July 9, 2013 at 1:30 am

    With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of
    plagorism or copyright violation? My blog has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my agreement. Do you know any solutions to help protect against content from being stolen? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  30. July 10, 2013 at 7:26 am

    I simply couldn’t go away your site before suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the usual info a person provide on your visitors? Is going to be again steadily in order to check up on new posts

  31. July 19, 2013 at 6:10 am

    I am regular reader, how are you everybody?
    This article posted at this web site is really pleasant.

  32. July 19, 2013 at 11:17 pm

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home
    a little bit, but other than that, this is excellent
    blog. A great read. I will certainly be back.

  33. July 26, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    Have you ever considered publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other blogs?

    I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.

    I know my readers would appreciate your work. If you are even
    remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

  34. July 30, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    hello there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked
    up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this web site, as I experienced to reload the
    web site many times previous to I could get it to load properly.

    I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and could damage
    your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.

    Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much more
    of your respective exciting content. Ensure that you update
    this again soon.

  35. September 16, 2013 at 9:53 pm

    Awesome things here. I am very happy to see your article.
    Thanks a lot and I’m taking a look ahead to contact you.
    Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  36. October 2, 2013 at 6:49 am

    Appreciation to my father who informed me regarding this webpage, this weblog is truly amazing.

  37. March 9, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    As the admin of this web site is working, no hesitation very shortly it will be famous,
    due to its quality contents.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

